Dec 31, 2011

Bye, 2011.

You know there's something weird about yourself when you find yourself chatting with your mum through sms when she's bored at a wedding dinner. Just found myself in that situation just now. #foreveralone? Come to think of it, sms-ing about cold dish-lock the door-japanese restaurant IS AWESOME. :D #happyfamily

whyamiusingthese#twitterhashtagsidunevenhavetwitter!

No Christmas mood and New Year Eve Countdown mood this year.

Will be counting down in my dreams. SLEEP IS DA BEST
-
Did a few seconds of reflection on 2011..I was thinking, this year hasn't been anything great.

Then it suddenly hit me.

This year, I have been healthy, eating enough (..too much), having an awesome shelter(cuz lots of people don't even have homes), living in a country with freedom of religion, no war(not too bad,just in the parliament), no disaster, having GREAT friends around, having a great family(ohhhh mum's cooking), always been having a great time at school(oh all the laughter,not forgetting all the great teachers!),....and a lot more things I'm just too..ignorant to remember.........

I suddenly felt so sick of myself. How could I be so ungrateful and not content with SO MUCH that I have? I don't have enough, I have more than enough! God has abundantly blessed me, and yet I could let very very small matters bother me (like the 2 fish mum just bought o.o)

*sigh* Just wanna thank alllllllll my friends and my fam. Don't really think they'll read this though. I'll just treat this as a little reflection and renewal of the mind. *sighhhhh*

And thank You, Lord. :')


Smile at your own risk.

No comments: