Jun 1, 2011

March Hols 2011

16


2011. I'm going to be SIXTEEN THIS YEARRRRR!


woohoo?


no.


BOOHOOO! :(


Unlike people who go "YAY IMMA GOIN TO BE SIXTEEN YAI SWEET SIXTEEN"


I'm so NOT happy that I'm going to be 16. That means I become a year older, I get nearer to Form 5, which means I get nearer to SPM, which means I'm getting nearer to having the risk of getting NS (NONONO!), which means I'll have to choose a course to study, which means I can't sit at home and watch TV and walk around like a primary school kid, which means I'll.....grow up.


Grow up.


That is one SCARY word now. Eh..two scary words. Erm ONE scary phrase.


I don't want to grow up. Saya tak mahu membesar (uhhh that just sounded a bit wrong..)


GAH. When you get older, you always want to go back to kindy times when studying was as easy as ABC, literally. But when you GET older,..you CAN'T get back! How I wish we can REALLY go back? Of course we can't duh! But if we could REALLY go back to those times...that would be really really really cool. Really cool. WOW SUPER COOL


But we can't. So we'll just have to live on. :( And try not to go to sleep thinking how much we've wasted our time today. Facebook GAH I hate facebook cuz I'm always there GAH GAH GAH


The thought of...."choosing a course"


Ahem, hmmm...pharmacist, nursing, teaching, law, med, dentistry..why do I sound so old? I feel like my..brain isn't mature enough to even THINK about pharmacist, nursing, teaching, law, med, dentistry,selling tau-hu-hua at markets. I feel like my brain is still a kid. o.o......


Erm....what did I wanna say...oh well forget about it.


Oh ya.


Since I wanted to get my mind off Facebook, I wrote a list of things I wanted to do during holidays, which included really *weird* stuff like
Googling
1. Who invented the scissors
2. Who invented the bicycle
3. Ok so since I wanted to know so many inventors, I just searched a LIST OF INVENTORS and went on "Open in New Tab""Open in New Tab""Open in New Tab""Open in New Tab""Open in New Tab"


Then I realised, wow, without them, our world today would be very different. I read about inventors of 
1.contact lenses
2. radio (too lazy to read all the complicated stuff
3. plastic surgery (was kinda cool)
4. ballpoint pen. This person is AWESOME. Ballpoint pens are AMAZING right! Imagine a world without ballpoint pens!
5. Non-reflective glass. Didn't read about this, but I really wonder HOW they invent stuff like this...*applause*
6. The bicycle (dandy horse). This person is awesome too. Like my dad says, "Who would've thought we can balance on TWO vertically aligned wheels?"
7. Sthethoscope.


Lemme talk about the Sthethoscope. Invented by René Laennec. The sthethoscope is used in diagnosing various chest conditions, in case you don't know. Guess how René Laennec died? Tuberculosis (google that too, if you don't know, cuz I didn't too hahaha) Oh the irony.


4. Oh and then I also googled about whether blood transfusions change one's personality. Google gave me really crazy and illogic answers (break record!) so I asked Ray. He said no.


Dunno lah, my mum's friend once told her that his personality kind of changed after blood transfusion :\ 
And my mum's friend was diagnosed with talesimia thalassemia, after a blood transfusion (blood obtained from people from blood donations lo). Erm I'm not very sure about the credibility of this info..so.


5. Youtubed some dance videos.
That was REALLY cool. Fast forward to 0:37.
I think dancing can be really cool. Seems really interesting. But some weird butt-shaking from K-pop groups not very cool lah..hahahaha. Hey watch that video from 0:37! Really cool one! And check out Poreotics too.


6. Then I youtubed 张栋梁. Doesn't attract me :\


7. Ermmm youtubed How To Play Piano Chords, but I feel like all the tutorials aren't very good, for some reason. Probably the poor video quality is annoying me. And how slooooow...the people talk..


8. Also searched for some photography tips. I wanna try light painting when Ajia comes back! :D


I...wanna learn how to play the guitar, but I got no guitar, and I don't wanna buy a guitar and end up not playing it any more, so I'm just going to sit here thinking "I wanna learn the guitar"...





Smile at your own risk.

No comments: