Jul 4, 2010

World Cup No Fever


Everyone's talkin World Cup nowadays. I'm not a football fan, but this is WORLD CUP okay. Everyone's watching World Cup. Looking at the same screen, same people, same football, same field, same referees, same annoying vuvuzelas, same..everything. So how can I miss out? I watched the first few matches..but I stopped catching up with it.

First it was 32 teams and now there are only 8. Less than 8 now.
The FIFA World Cup 2010 has been very bizarre and strange.

First, Italy lost.
Then, England lost.
Then, Portugal lost.
Then, Brazil lost.
Then, Argentina lost during the match last night against Germany.

When I came back from youth, the score was already Germany 1 - 0 Argentina. Hopped onto the sofa and continued watching with pa and mummy. Then, there were many close goals by Argentina.

I am not a supporter of Argentina nor Germany, but seeing Germany taking the lead made me want to see Argentina score.

But it didn't happen..minutes passed by..and on..and on..and it was almost half-time..and it was half-time..and there were commercials..and I switched the channel to ntv7..and OHHH The Making of Eclipse! HAHA oh..where were we?

Pa: Watch football liao!
Me: *switches back to lousy tv2*

POOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOTPOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOT (noisy vuvuzelas in the background)
Continued watching..and watching..bla...bla...

And there were black blinds closing on me..and opening..and closing.
I WAS SLEEPY! but I tried to keep myself watching.

THEN I GAVE UP SO I WENT TO BED
Me: Okay I say it will be 1 - 0!

Next morning
Me: Mummy what was the score last night?
Mummy: Messi didn't score even ONE and the other team got 4.
Me: O.O

So, Germany scored another THREE GOALS right after I went to bed when it was already quite some time past half-time!

See? I always miss the goaling moments. Hmph.


Smile at your own risk.

No comments: