Jul 14, 2010

Hallo!

Mid-sem exam is over, holidays are over, World Cup is over.

And Mock Exam Number 1 is coming up. *sigh*
But I'm still on the net. I really want to study but in the mid of studying.. ugh just let me give you a situation.

Mum: What's underdog?
Me: Uhhh...wait. *checks dictionary on computer* "A competitor thought to have little chance of winning a contest"

And right after that I'll find myself on Facebook for 10 minutes.

But I have an excuse. The problem is, this computer is situated in a position that you can see it nearly wherever you go in my house. So every time I pass by the computer, there's this tendency to go on Facebook "just for a second". And that second becomes 10 long minutes (do you know how much you can study in 10 minutes!? A LOT!)

No, that is NOT a good excuse. I should be able to resist temptation..tried..but failed.

GAH FACEBOOK IS WASTING MY TIME because I just click "Top News" and "Most Recent" over and over again. I'm wasting my life. And you're wasting your life too if you're doing the same. -_______________-

gotta stop gotta stop gotta stop gotta stop
------------------------------------------------------------
I want more friends. Not that I don't have enough, I just want to get to know more people and become FRIENDS, not just the "i know you" kind.
--------------------------------------------------------------
Haha I was throwing the garbage and

Neighbour kid called Ah Xian or sth: Halo! ni jiao she me ming? (what is your name)
Me : Uhhhhh...Angeline.
Ah Xian: HA? ni de hua yu ming shi she me? (what's your chinese name)
Me: 陈怡 (chen yi)
Ah Xian: 橙梨(cheng li)?
Me:陈怡 (chen yi)
Ah Xian: 橙梨(cheng li)
Me: *smiles* :D

Then when I walked away I heard him say to his bro
Ah Xian: 刚才那个人头发长长的,她的名是---(just now that person with the long long hair, her name is--)

And I heard no more.

Smile at your own risk.

No comments: